Announcing the WorkSafe Awards 2023 call for nominations

Highlighting and recognising excellence in workplace health and safety and return to work – entry submission for the WorkSafe Awards 2023 is now open.

Explore more


Enter or nominate  

Enter yourself or recognise someone else's achievements.


7 award categories  

Choose from seven award categories.


Enter by 23 June  

Entries close on 23 June 2023, so don't delay!


Awards ceremony  

Winners will be announced at a ceremony to be held 29 February 2024.

Shot of 2022 winner for the HSR of the year award.

Health and Safety Representative of the Year finalists

This category acknowledges elected health and safety representatives (HSRs) (who have been elected under section 54 of the Health and Safety Act) and who have represented their designated work group in an outstanding manner.

Explore category

Photo: Winner 2022 Health & Safety Representative of the Year, Sheila Narayan - Office of the Public Advocate.

Aurora Dairies (Cobden) 2021 WorkSafe Awards winner.

Commitment to Workplace Health and Safety on a Farm

This award acknowledges individuals or businesses who have made a significant difference and tangible improvements on their farm/s through their leadership and practice. This can include a specific safety initiative or a change in farm safety culture.

Explore category

Photo: Winner 2021 Commitment to Workplace Health & Safety on a Farm, Aurora Dairies.

Shot of 2022 winner for the HS solution of the year award.

Workplace Health and Safety Solution of the Year

This category recognises individuals and organisations that develop, implement, and/or manufacture solutions to health and safety issues or hazards in their own workplaces or for industry.

Explore category

Photo: Winner 2022 Workplace Health & Safety Solution of the Year, Consolidated Plant Services & Banyule City Council (Joint Winners with Synergetics Consulting).

Shot of 2022 winner for the commitment to prevention of mental injury award.

Commitment to Prevention of Mental Injury in the Workplace

This category acknowledges an organisation demonstrating a prevention-led commitment to creating a mentally healthy workplace.

Explore category

Photo: Winner 2022 Commitment to Prevention of Mental Injury in the Workplace, CDC Victoria.

Shot of 2022 winner for OHS Leadership/Achievement award.

OHS Leadership/Achievement

This category acknowledges an individual, group or organisation that has achieved or influenced significant improvements to occupational health and safety within their workplace, industry or the greater Victorian community.

Explore category

Photo: Winner 2022 OHS Leadership/Achievement, Delta Group.

Shot of 2022 winner for the leading rtw practice award.

Leading Return to Work Practice

This category recognises the outstanding efforts and/or innovation of an individual or organisation to support injured workers to return to safe and sustainable work.

Explore category

Photo: Winner 2022 Leading Return to Work Practice, Berry Street.

Shot of 2022 winner for worker rtw achievement award.

Worker Return to Work Achievement

This category recognises a worker's achievements in returning to work following a workplace injury.

Explore category

Photo: Winner 2022 Worker Return to Work Achievement, David Wrout - Grampians Racing.

WorkSafe Awards entry and judging process

Entries for the 2023 WorkSafe Awards opened Monday 15 May 2023. Understand the process from entry through to the announcement of the winners.

WorkSafe Awards ceremony

This year we celebrate 34 years of the awards, which recognise Victorian businesses and individuals whose innovation, initiatives and commitment have made an outstanding contribution to workplace health, safety, wellbeing and return to work in their fields.

Image of the Crown Ballroom decorated for the WorkSafe Awards 2022 dinner.