WorkSafe Awards 2024

Entries for the 2024 WorkSafe Awards program open on Monday 6 May.

Subscribe for updates


2023 Finalists by category

The WorkSafe Awards recognise excellence in workplace health and safety and return to work and the 16 finalists shortlisted for the 2023 WorkSafe Awards are:

Commitment to Workplace Health and Safety on a Farm

  • Mildura Citrus
  • AirAgri

Health and Safety Representative of the Year

  • Jennifer-Maree Gamble and Gaye Maree Coles – Barwon Health University Hospital Geelong
  • Jason Learmonth – Ambulance Victoria
  • Peter Fitzpatrick – Merri-bek City Council

OHS Leadership/Achievement

  • Hansen Yuncken
  • Hepburn Shire Council
  • Jarred Dowswell - Victoria Police

Workplace Health and Safety Solution of the Year

  • Mars Wrigley – Ballarat Site
  • Victoria Police – Hard Seat Cover
  • Eastern Health – Swing Safety Door

Leading Return to Work Practice

  • The Hireable Group
  • Pact Group
  • Calvary Aged Care Services

Worker Return to Work Achievement

  • Andrew Mifsud – Sargeant Transport
  • Helene Visser – TIDDA Counselling

Thank you to everyone who submitted nominations for this year's awards.

WorkSafe received 100 nominations across the award categories this year and as always it was a challenging process to determine the Finalists for 2023.

Winners of the 2023 WorkSafe Awards will be announced at the Awards Dinner and Presentation on February 29th next year.