Independent Medical Examiner Service Standards (PDF - June 2021)

WorkSafe requires Independent Medical Examiner's (IME) approved to examine injured workers to comply with these Service Standards.


This content has been replaced by

What it contains

This service standards document covers the following:

  1. General
  2. Referrals
  3. Examinations
  4. Conflicts of interest
  5. Contact with treating healthcare practitioners
  6. Reports
  7. Cooperation with WorkSafe