Independent Medical Examiner Service Standards (PDF)

WorkSafe requires Independent Medical Examiner's (IME) approved to examine injured workers to comply with these Service Standards.


What it contains

This service standards document covers the following:

  1. General
  2. Referrals
  3. Examinations
  4. Conflicts of interest
  5. Contact with treating healthcare practitioners
  6. Reports
  7. Cooperation with WorkSafe
  8. Fees
  9. Court and Tribunal attendance
  10. Notification and registration