Information about: Licence classes – Occupational Health and Safety Regulations 2017

A guide to the new licence types for performing high risk work, introduced in 2017.

Published: 01 Jun 2017
File type: PDF
File size: 199.94 kB
Length: 2 pages
Reading level: Medium

What it contains

New regulations around licence classes were introduced in 2017. This document outlines the new licence types, which fall under 3 areas of high-risk work:

  • scaffolding and rigging
  • pressure equipment operation
  • crane, hoist and forklift truck operation